Contact Information

Seth DeBolt, Ph.D.
Director

309 Plant Science Building Lexington, KY 40546-0312

beaminstitute@uky.edu

Institute Coordination

Institute Coordination

Contact Us

Institute Leadership

Seth DeBolt

Institute Director

(859) 257-8654 seth.debolt@uky.edu James B. Beam Institute for KY Spirits 1320 Nicholasville Road Lexington, KY 40503

Ilka Balk

Associate Director

(859) 218-6655 ilka.balk@uky.edu James B. Beam Institute for KY Spirits 1320 Nicholasville Road Lexington, KY 40503

Brad Berron

Research Director

(859) 257-2791 brad.berron@uky.edu James B. Beam Institute for KY Spirits 1320 Nicholasville Road Lexington, KY 40503

Czarena Crofcheck

Professor

(859) 218-4349 crofcheck@uky.edu 213 C.E. Barnhart Building Lexington, KY 40546-0276

Danielle Jostes

Philanthropy Director

(859) 257-1207 danielle.jostes@uky.edu 1451 University Drive E.S. Good Barn Lexington, KY 40503

Institute Coordination + Operations

Kevin Baldridge

Craft Sustainability Coordinator

K.B@uky.edu

Jarrad Gollihue

Technical Director

jarrad.gollihue@uky.edu 313 Plant Science Building Lexington, KY

Glenna Joyce

Education Coordinator

glenna.joyce@uky.edu N 308C Agriculture Science Center North Lexington, KY

Faculty Fellows

The Institute brings together a group of more than 60 researchers across campus - and across the country - who are working together to tackle issues relevant to distillation, wine and brewing studies. Areas include environmental sustainability, biotechnology, packaging, business, public health and much more.

Contact Information

Seth DeBolt, Ph.D.
Director

309 Plant Science Building Lexington, KY 40546-0312

beaminstitute@uky.edu